Au pair española para familia colombiana/francesa

Información general

Fecha de publicación:

Información general

Posición: Au pair española para familia colombiana/francesa
Ubicación: Clapham, Londres
Salario: A convenir

Descripción del puesto

We are a young multi cultural family (my husband is from Colombia, I am French and our twin 6 year old girls are officially English since they were born in London) who is looking for a French or Spanish speaking au-pair to take care of our lovely and kind girls. Both Luis and I work full time and have quite demanding jobs but our girls take priority in everything we do.

We live in SW London very close to the Northcote road (Clapham Junction). We have a lovely house with a small-ish garden. Your room is on a slightly different floor and you will have your own bathroom/toilets.

Everyday life looks like that: My husband goes to work early (leaves at 7am every day) so I have breakfast with the girls and the au pair or I would gets them ready for school. They go to Belleville School which is literally 3 mns walk from the house :-) They start at 9.15am and finish at 3.30pm. They have different activities after school on some days on the week. The girls usually take their bath at night, eat dinner at around 7pm and go to bed at around 8pm. Both Luis and I are usually home between 6-7pm and put the girls to bed. We sometimes go out for dinner during the week or have work dinners but these will be exceptions. I travel for work quite a bit and will be in the US one week per quarter approximately.

The girls start at 9.15am so you would start working at around 7.30am, prepare their breakfast, get them ready for school, drop them off at school, go back to the house to do very light housework (mainly linked to the girls: organise their room, playroom, wash and iron their clothes, prepare dinner for them, etc). You will be picking them up from school at 3.30pm and will either take them to their sports/extra curricular activities (all in the area), to playdates or back to the house. You might also need to help them with their homework (although they do not have a lot yet!). You will be expected to work until 7pm on a daily basis (Monday to Friday). You will also be expected to do an additional shift of 4-8 hours during the week during the week, the week end or during the school holidays.

During the school holidays the girls either go to their grand parents in France but in the case they do not you will be required to take care of them all day during the duration of their holidays (1 week in Oct, 2 weeks during Christmas, 1 week in Feb, 2 weeks in April/May for Easter, 1 week at the end of May). These periods will be discussed in advance with you and you will obviously not be expected to work during all of these holidays.

– You will have 4 weeks holidays every year
– You will be free from 10am-3pm every day (except during school holidays or when/if the kids are sick and cannot go to school)
– You will have all of the week end free, with the exception of a few Saturdays (AM) and Saturday evenings when we might ask you to help babysit (rare)


Si estás interesada en este puesto de trabajo, envía una copia de tu CV con tus datos de contacto junto con una carta de presentación a través del siguiente enlace:

Compartir oferta

Otras ofertas

Ningún comentario

Escribir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

  • Ningún comentario por ahora

      ¡Esta es tu oportunidad de ser la primera persona en escribir un comentario!