Au-pair española para familia en Brook Green – London

Información general

Fecha de publicación:

Información general

Posición: Au-pair española para familia en Brook Green – London
Ubicación: Brook Green – London
Contrato: 6 meses minimo
Salario: £100 / semana

Descripción del puesto

To start end of October

We are looking for a lovely experienced Spanish Au Pair or Mother’s help to help us with smooth running of family life when we have a new baby arriving. We have two daughters at the moment aged 6 and almost 4 with a new baby due at the beginning of October.

We are an english speaking family but we do all speak some spanish are are very keen to have a native spanish speaker to help us practice. We are particularly keen for the girls to improve their very basic level of spanish. A basic to good level of spoken english is required to ensure easy communication with the children and myself.

We are looking for someone to live-in so as to help with the early mornings and then after school hours. Typically 7am-9.30am and then 3pm-7.30pm. I am a hands on, full time mother, but just need help with managing the needs of 3 small children at the same time along with looking after the house and cooking. Experience with babies would be advantageous.

Main duties would be:

Helping everyone get ready for school in the mornings and either taking the older children to school (10 minutes walking) or looking after the baby for 20 minutes while I take them to school.

Helping with after school care by either picking up the older children from school or looking after the baby while I pick them up.

Helping prepare and clean up kid’s dinners

Helping with managing everyone’s needs at bedtime, which could be helping with bathing, or feeding the baby a bottle, or reading stories to the older children.

I would also like some help preparing meals that could be for the whole family a few times a week. So someone who enjoys cooking would be a great bonus.

We have a cleaner once a week, but we would need help with household laundry and keeping the house generally clean and tidy. So loading up the dishwasher, helping the girls tidy their toys, sweeping up dinner crumbs, etc.

We have a nice 5 bedroom house with small garden in a lovely area of London. We are close to both Shepherds Bush and Hammersmith tube stations and Westfield shopping centre. You would have your own ensuite bedroom. There is a king size bed, a small outdoor terrace, a nice bathroom with shower, toilet and sink. Unlimited wifi.

You would have free time during the week between 9.30am and 3pm and after 7.30pm, and during the weekends, unless we prearrange babysitting with you which would be paid extra.

We are a relaxed and happy family looking for someone to provide flexible help as we adjust to life with the new baby. We are looking for someone who can have fun and be kind, fun and caring with all three of our children.

The ideal candidate would be available for interview in person and hopefully a short trial. If an interview in person is not possible a skype interview would be acceptable.

If you are interested please reply with CV and a statement about why you would be suitable for this position. I would also need two references that I can check and details of a CRB check if you have one.

You will need to be legally able to work in the UK and must be a native spanish speaker and a non smoker.

I will only be able to reply to successful candidates.


Si estas interesada en este puesto de trabajo, envía un copia de tu CV con tus datos de contacto junto con una carta de presentación a través del siguiente enlace:

Para que esta sección siga creciendo, te agradecería enormemente que mencionaras que has encontrado esta oferta a través de Diario de un Londinense. Muchas gracias!

Compartir oferta

Otras ofertas

Ningún comentario

Escribir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

  • Ningún comentario por ahora

      ¡Esta es tu oportunidad de ser la primera persona en escribir un comentario!