Au-pair española o francesa

Información general

Fecha de publicación:

Posición: Au-pair española o francesa
Ubicación: Watford, London
Contrato: Permanente
Salario: £60 pw


We are looking for a caring & loving person who would like to help us look after our 8 year old & 5 year old daughters and our rabbit. You will only need to do this 3 & a half days a week (plus baby-sitting once a month). The days are full but you will have 3.5 days off which is ideal for you to visit the UK or attend English school or have a second job or just relax over those days. In return, we will welcome you into our family and you can expect a fair and comfortable stay. We have great relationships with our previous au-pairs and remain friends with them. Our au-pairs have stayed from 10 – 12 months which is what we would expect. (Recommendation letters can be provided).

David (daddy) is an Account Executive & I, Shubhra (mummy) work in travel & tourism (part-time). Lalani is our eldest daughter and is good fun with lots of energy. She is a fantastic talker and enjoys reading, doing art (unlike us) and art. Manisha is a cutie (as everyone says). She enjoys playing with her toys, baking cakes and dancing. Together they will perform some great shows for you!!
We live in a town called Watford which is close enough on the underground tube directly to London but far enough away to live in a lovely green area. Watford town has a fantastic shopping centre with shops, restaurants and bars. We live next door to a nature park which is great for walks and cycling. In our housing estate, we also have a swimming pool and private gym.
We live in a 4-bedroom townhouse. You are in a self-contained area with your own bedroom and en-suite bathroom with a toilet, wash basin & shower. Your bedroom has a double bed, hanging rail, chest of drawers, TV, DVD player & wifi connection. Our previous au-pairs loved having their privacy and not being woken up by the girls on their days off!

You will start the day by waking the girls up and getting them ready for school (eg. Breakfast, changing into uniform, brushing teeth, packed lunch, etc). You will then drive both girls to school. Whilst they are away, you will be required to prepare dinner and do light housework (eg. Putting the clothes from the washing machine, emptying the dishwasher, ironing once a week, cleaning the hutch). NO HEAVY HOUSEWORK is required since we have a cleaner.
At 3pm, you will drive to collect both Lalani & Manisha. You will then provide baths for both girls and then do homework with them. This will include reading, writing, mathematics and projects. ENGLISH SPEAKING has to be at a reasonable level.
At 5pm, you will prepare dinner and eat. You will wait until we return from work – however we do not work late.

You will also be involved with driving the girls to their various hobbies. Obviously during the school holidays, you will be required to look after and do fun activities with the girls. There will need to be flexibility on occasion.

You will need to have 2-year EEC driving licence and have some confidence in driving. We will teach you to drive so no worries there. We are looking for someone who is loving, organised, can think independently & will fit well into our family. If that describes you, please do get in touch!!!

We are looking for someone aged 22-25 years old. We would particularly appreciate it if you were a non-smoker, and had experience of working with children. When you reply could you please make sure to include a biography about yourself, a bit about the family you come from, what you value, your interests, and your experience thus far in life, and any skills you have such as cooking or language skills. Also please provide any illnesses, allergies and any food you would not prepare. Could you also please include a recent photograph and a written reference from either an employer or a teacher. Also please inform what your plans are for your days off.
No agencies thank you.

So to make you aware – we are paying £60 per week (for working 3.5 days & occasional baby-sitting per month) – since you will have time off. We think this is fair since both girls will be in school from 9am-3pm where you will be required to do light house-work including cooking. However we provide your board, food, bills (eg. gas, electricity, water for 7 days). We provide a double room with wifi, TV, DVD player, use of mobile phone, etc. So it is a great offer. (No partners or boyfriends).

We will need you to begin on 01 or 02 January 2014.


Si estas interesado en este puesto de trabajo, envía un copia de tu CV con tus datos de contacto junto con una carta de presentación a través del siguiente enlace:

Para que esta sección siga creciendo, por favor, mencionar que esta oferta ha sido encontrada en “Diario de un Londinense”. Gracias.

Compartir oferta

Otras ofertas

Ningún comentario

Escribir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

  • Ningún comentario por ahora

      ¡Esta es tu oportunidad de ser la primera persona en escribir un comentario!