Au-pair española para familia en London Fields

Información general

Fecha de publicación:

Información general

Posición: Au-pair española para familia en London Fields
Ubicación: London Fields, Londres
Salario: A convenir

Descripción del puesto

We are a happy family of 3 (plus our loving dog), with another baby due in July. I am Canadian, my husband is Australian, and our 18 month old daughter (and the new baby will be too) is a true Londoner. We live in a house with a garden in Hackney, close to trendy London Fields and Broadway Market. There are many parks, bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. Trendy Shoreditch and Bricklane are only a short bus or train ride (or a 45 minute walk) away. It is about an 7 minute walk to the nearest station and there are many frequent busses servicing the area as well. I am an art historian turned stay-at-home-mum and my husband works in finance. We enjoy spending time outdoors, travelling, swimming, sailing, skiing, eating delicious food, photography and spending time with friends (and family when they visit from overseas). We are looking for a responsible and reliable au pair with an interest in spending time with our family. A successful applicant will have experience working with young children, be between 24-35 years of age and be a non-smoker. A love for and experience with dogs, flexibility, a willingness to go the extra mile and a happy and friendly demeanour are also essential. Holding a clean and valid driver’s license is a bonus.

We would like help Monday – Friday mornings (7-10AM) and afternoons (4:30-7/8PM), and Saturday mornings (7-10/11am). Occasionally we will need extra help at weekends when my husband is travelling for work; on these weekends you will be paid extra, of course. The time our au pair finishes will be flexible, depending what time our daughter is in bed and when we eat dinner. We will require some evening babysitting; however, with the arrival of a new baby, I’m not sure we will be going out much at all in the evening for the first few months! We will always give you advance notice of any schedule changes and babysitting nights so you can plan your schedule accordingly. We hope our au pair will be happy living with us and have ample opportunity to make friends and go out independently as well.

The au pair’s primary duties are to speak Spanish to our daughter whist caring for her, and walk/exercise the dog. In the mornings, also we expect you to help set the table and prepare breakfast for the family; in the evening, help with any necessary dinner preparations will be appreciated. The au pair is responsible for keeping her bedroom and bathroom clean and tidy, and some light housekeeping may also be required. We have a full-time housekeeper/nanny so there shouldn’t be any deep cleaning necessary, and I am at home so there are always lots of available hands to help around the house. We want our au pair to become a part of our family and feel comfortable and happy in our home.

We will require our au pair to travel with us and during these times the work schedule will be varied as we don’t have the help of our housekeeper/nanny. However, there will be many opportunities for sightseeing/going out, and the au pair will have some free time as well. We have a house in Ibiza, and close connections to Australia, Canada, Malaysia and Japan, and try to travel to these places as often as possible. We also enjoy exploring new territory and learning about different cultures. We returned from Barbados last week! :)

We can offer our au pair a large, bright room with a beautiful view overlooking the garden. I haven’t attached a photo as currently the room is being used as a storage space but I am certain anybody would be happy with it. It will be furnished with a bed, wardrobe, desk/table and chair, bookshelf, and a TV and DVD player. Our au pair will use the main bathroom, which is used only by guests to the house as my husband and I have an en suite. We are willing to pay a fair wage to our au pair, which will depend on experience. We would like our au pair to start as soon as possible and no later than June.

Dan, Robin, Sabine and Bruce (the terrier)


Si estás interesada en este puesto de trabajo, envía una copia de tu CV con tus datos de contacto junto con una carta de presentación a través del siguiente enlace:

Compartir oferta

Otras ofertas

1 comentario

Escribir un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.

  • Un comentario
    1. Responder